Omslagsbild: Hon som måste dö

Date of release: 2019-08-22
Pages: 500
Sold to: Arabic: Arab Culture Centre, Bosnia: Buy Books, Brazil: Companhia das Letras, Bulgaria: Colibri, Canada: Penguin, Catalan: Columna, China: Eurasian (complex characters), China: Shanghai 99 (simplified characters), Croatia: Fraktura, Czech Republic: Host, Denmark: Modtryk, Estonia: Varrak, Finland: WSOY, France: Actes Sud, Georgia: Bakur Sulakauri, Germany: Heyne, Greece: Psichogios, Hungary: Animus, Iceland: Bjartur, Israel: Modan, Italy: Marsilio, Japan: Hayakawa, Korea: Munhakdongne, Latvia: Zvaigzne, Macedonia: TRI, Mongolia: Monsudar, Netherlands: Signatuur, Norway: Gyldendal, Poland: Czarna Owca, Portugal: Dom Quixote/Leya, Romania: Editura Trei, Russia: Eksmo, Serbia: Carobna, Slovakia: Ikar, Slovenia: Ucila, Spain: Planeta, Turkey: Pegasus, UK: MacLehose/Quercus, US: Knopf

Hon som måste dö /The Girl Who Lived Twice

“The past is a bomb waiting to explode.”
Lisbeth Salander

The sixth book – and the third to be written by David Lagercrantz – in the Millennium Series, the global publishing phenomenon that has sold a total of 99 million copies to date.

An unknown homeless man is found dead in a park in central Stockholm. The medical examiner suspects that something isn’t right and contacts Mikael Blomkvist. Meanwhile, Lisbeth Salander is in Moscow to once and for all settle the score with her sister Camilla.

She has made up her mind: She shall no longer be the hunted. She shall be the hunter.

The Girl Who Lived Twice is the grand finale of David Lagercrantz’s books in the Millennium Series, intertwining international power play with DNA technology, expeditions to the Himalayas, and hate-spreading troll factories.

Stieg Larsson’s crime fiction series has left an everlasting mark on publishing history. With The Girl in the Spider’s Web, David Lagercrantz continued and expanded the universe Larsson had created – to the appreciation of Blomkvist and Salander fans all over the world.

More about the author

David Lagercrantz (b. 1962) saw his breakthrough as a novelist with Fall of Man in Wilmslow, a fictionalised novel about the British mathematician Alan Turing.

The biography I am Zlatan, which he co-wrote with international football star Zlatan Ibrahimovic, was published in 2011. With 500 000 hardcover copies sold in less than two months, it is the fastest selling book in Sweden to date, and has sold millions of copies worldwide.

In 2013, Lagercrantz was asked to write a free-standing sequel to Stieg Larsson’s Millennium Trilogy. The Girl in the Spider's Web (2015) became a global publishing phenomenon with simultaneous publication in 27 countries, and was followed by The Girl Who takes an Eye for an Eye (2017) and – Lagercrantz’ final book in the Millennium series – The Girl Who Lived Twice (2019). The Millennium series has sold 100 million copies to date and has topped the international bestseller charts all over the world.

The first book in Lagercrantz’s new Rekke/Vargas series will be published by Norstedts in November 2021, and rights have already been sold to many territories.

More about the author

More titles by the same author


We use cookies to give you the best experience on the site. By continuing, you agree that we use cookies. Ok

Newsletter from Norstedts Agency

Read all the news from Norstedts Agency. Sign up for our free newsletter!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.