David Lagercrantz to Write Further Millennium Novels

Fans of Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist can rest assured.
David Lagercrantz has been contracted to write yet two novels in the Millennium Series, continuing Stieg Larsson's world-renown trilogy and Lagercrantz' own freestanding sequel Det som inte dödar oss/
The Girl in the Spider's We
b.

“This is something I just cannot resist. It was a tremendous joy to write
Det som inte dödar os
s, and such a breathtaking adventure. Furthermore I believe that I have a really good story for a continuation”, says David Lagercrantz.

Stieg Larsson's books have sold 82 Million copies world-wide and David Lagercrantz' Det som inte dödar oss has since its international launch, on August 27, sold 2,5 Million copies and topped the charts all over the world. The sales for the Stieg Larsson novels have seen a revival after the launch of Lagercrantz' book.

“The response from readers have been overwhelmingly positive, all over the world. We are happy and grateful that David Lagercrantz has carried on the universe and the characters that Stieg created. Now we are anticipating with excitement how he will continue the story”, says Joakim Larsson, who manages the legacy after his brother Stieg.

The fifth novel will be published in 2017, and the sixth book tentatively in 2019, both by Norstedts Publishing House, Sweden, by agreement with Hedlund Agency. The foreign rights will be handled by Norstedts Agency.

For info about the foreign rights:
Linda Altrov Berg, Rights Director Norstedts Agency, linda.altrovberg@norstedts.se

For info about David Lagercrantz and Moggliden
(Joakim and Erland Larsson):
Magdalena Hedlund, Hedlund Agency, magdalena@hedlundagency.se

David Lagercrantz to Write Further Millennium Novels

  • BlogBlog