Literary Prize to Stina Stoor

Stina Stoor has been awarded the prestigious literary prize De Nios Julpris by Samfundet De Nio.

Stina Stoor made her debut in 2015 with the critically acclaimed collection of short stories Bli som folk/Beasts and Other Stories, also short-listed for the August Prize.

Samfundet De Nio (The Nine Society) is a Swedish literary society founded 1913. The society has nine members and its purpose is to promote Swedish literature, peace and women's issues. Current members are Inge Jonsson (chair), Nina Burton, Anders R Öhman, Kerstin Ekman, Gunnar Harding, Anna Williams, Niklas Rådström, Madeleine Gustafsson, Johan Svedjedal.


Stina Stoor

  • BlogBlog